of International Sports Cynological Movement

February 19-20 2001, Moscow, Russia

We, representatives of sporting cynological organizations of different countries and continents, are enunciating basic principles of the international sporting cynological movement and by signing of this Declaration guarantee their observance.

1. We are share aim and purposes of international sports Olympic movement.

2. We declare the inclusion of cynological kinds of sport into the program of the Olympic Games as the main goal of our co-operation.

3. Every person has the right to go in for cynological sports out of dependence on racial, national and religious belonging and the breed of the dog.

4. We are of the belief that nobody has the right to limit the participation in sports cynological competitions by reason of breed of the dog, availability or absence of pedigree documents and also pedigree registration in any kennel-club.

The competitions with such limitation can not be considered as sport and are not concerned to the events of the international sporting cynological movement.

At the same time we recognize the expedience of holding the tests and other zootechnical steps for support and appointing of valuable working characteristics necessary for practical use of the dogs in every humanitys service.

5. Cynological sport is a part of world culture. We respect cultural traditions of every country and support development of national kinds of sport with dogs.

6. We build our co-operation on the basis of rights and legal interests of every participant of international sporting cynological movement.

7. The culmination of development of the international sporting movement is an inclusion of cynological kinds of sport into the program of the Olympic Games and regular holding of World Cynological Games.

8. The present Declaration is open for signing by any national sporting cynological organization. The organization which has signed this Declaration becomes the participant of the international sporting cynological movement and has to observe the principles of the movement.

9. The text of the present Declaration is drawn up in English and Russian. Both texts are equivalent.


International Federation of Cynological Sports (IFCS)
IFCS President Yuri Ostashenko

Agility Dog Association of Australia (ADAA) (joined the Declaration on the 6th of July 2002)
ADAA Deputy Chairman Steven Drinkwater

Austrian sport cynological organization ESV Simmering (joined on the 1st of January 2004)
ESV Simmering President Anton Kelch

Byelorussian Public Sports-Cynological Union (BPSCU) (joined the Declaration on the 2nd of June 2002)
BPSCU President Eugene Kobets

Cynological Society V.O.E. (Belgium) (joined the Declaration on the 25th of June 2002)
V.O.E. Secretary General Dirk Defour

Agility Association of Canada (AAC) (joined the Declaration on the 3rd of April 2002)
AAC Vice-President Carolyn Dockrill

Cuban Federation of Cynological Sports (FCDC) (joined the Declaration on the 30th of September 2003)
FCDC President Norma Rodriguez Arguelles

Georgian Sports and Service Union of Roffessiona Cynologists and Dog-lovers (GSSCU) (joined the Declaration on the 19th of June 2004)
GSSCU President Mikhail Modebadze

United Kingdoom Agility (UKA, Great Britain) (joined the Declaration on the 21st of February 2004)
UKA Secretary Greg Derret

Hungarian Agility Federation (MAGISZ) (joined the Declaration on the 15th of May 2002)
MAGISZ President Arpad Toth

Italian Association of Cynological Sports (AISC) (joined the Declaration on the 25th of September 2004)
AISC President Cristina de Angelis

Organization for the Promotion of Dog Education & Socialization of Japan (OPDES) (joined the Declaration on the 8th of December 2002)
OPDES President Hidehiro Murase
OPDES Vice President Hisato Tanabe

Latvian Federation of Sports with Dogs (LSSF)
LSSF President Yan Pavlovsky

Federation of Cynological Sports of the Netherlands (FHN) (joined the Declaration on the 1st of January 2004)
FHN President Jos van Stekelenburg

Puerto Rico Dog Agility Association (PRDAA) (joined the Declaration on the 21st of February 2004)
PRDAA President Abel de Varona

Russian League of Cynologists (RLC)
RLC Vice-President Yuri Ostashenko

Russian Federation of Agility (RFA)
RFA President Marina Kuznetsova

South African Dog Agility Association (SADAA) (joined the Declaration on the 13th of June 2002)
SADAA Managing Director Johan de Kock

Man and Kennel Association of South Korea (MAKA) (joined the Declaration on the 7th of December 2002)
MAKA President David Brown

Spanish Federation of Agility and Canine Education (FEAEC) (joined the Declaration on the 4th of May 2002)
FEAEC President Luis Ciurana

Swedish Working Dog Association (SBK)
SBK Vice-President Sven Wergard

Ukrainian Federation of Sports with Dogs (UFSD)
UFSD President Konstantin Binkovsky

United States Dog Agility Association (USDAA)
USDAA President Kenneth Tatsch

Council Decision

IFCS Council has made decision, which concerns program and selection of a host country of the 2nd IFCS World Agility Championship 2004, holding of European Championships on Summer Combined Competitions 2003 in Belarus (Minsk) and also revision of the IFCS membership regulations.


On the 30th of March 2002, the meeting of the leaders of national sports cynological organizations took place in Moscow. Goals of development of cynological sports were discussed on the meeting.

2002-2006 IFCS :Dog.Ru>